The 2022 Streaming Media Innovation Award Winners

Article Featured Image

The Streaming Media Innovation Awards competition—formerly known as the Readers’ Choice Awards—returns with 14 categories. With more than 150 nominations and nearly 10,000 votes, who are the finalists? And who are this year’s winners?

We’ve counted all the votes, and we’re thrilled to announce the winners of the 2022 Streaming Media Europe Innovation Awards. This year’s 14th annual awards saw more than 1,500 voters cast more than 10,000 votes for products nominated in 14 categories.

As ever, defining the categories that best capture the range of products and services in the industry means choosing carefully what to leave in and what to leave out. Each year, we evaluate the categories to make sure they’re as representative as possible of all the companies that populate and serve the streaming media market, then open up the call for nominations. With these Innovation Awards, we’ve also included only companies with headquarters in Europe and the UK. (Our annual Readers’ Choice Awards, featuring the top vote-getters based in the US and rest of the world, will be announced at Streaming Media West 2022 in California and in the October/November issue of the US edition of Streaming Media.) If a company has two headquarters, we’ve asked them to pick one awards programme or the other and held them to their selection.

When all the ballots are in, we cull the herd, discarding votes from illegitimate email addresses as well as those by employees casting ballots for their own companies’ products, lest we give an unfair edge to operations with the largest and most loyal staffs.

As in years past, we’ve recognised one winner and two runners-up in each category (with runners-
up listed here alphabetically). Congratulations to one and all!

Steve Nathans-Kelly ( is VP and editor-in-chief of Streaming Media and video publishing director of Information Today, Inc.

Comments? Email us at, or check the masthead for other ways to contact us.

Winner - Media & Entertainment

HESP Alliance High Efficiency Streaming Protocol (HESP)

HESP Alliance


3 Screen Solutions (3SS)
3Ready Control Center 3.0

Accedo Accedo Play

Winner - Cloud Workflow Solution

Jet-Stream Jet-Stream Mix



MediaLab Online BV MediaLab Enterprise

Simplestream VOD2Live

Winner - Sports

Synamedia Synamedia Immersive Live Sports Streaming in 8K



H&C TV Limited H&C TV+

Norigin Media
Norigin Spatial Navigation 2.0

Winner - Content Delivery & Distribution

3 Screen Solutions (3SS)
3Ready Control Center 3.0

3 Screen Solutions


Dalet Dalet Flex

NPAW Smart CDN Balancer

Winner - Content Protection and Monetisation

Irdeto Irdeto App Watch



castLabs DRMtoday

Unified Streaming Unified Remix VOD2Live

Winner - Encoding/Transcoding Solution

Appear X Platform
HEVC Multiscreen Transcoders



Jet-Stream OnAir

Norigin Media Cloudncoder

Winner - Corporate Video Platform

nanocosmos nanoStream Cloud



3Q 3Q Streaming Platform Video Platform

Winner - Live-Streaming Platform/Service

Quortex Quortex I/O



Clevercast Clevercast

nanocosmos nanoStream Cloud

Winner - Media Asset Management

Irdeto Irdeto Media Manager



Iconik Iconik

MediaLab Online BV MediaLab Enterprise

Winner - OTT Video Platform

Synamedia Synamedia Go


Bedrock Bedrock Core Platform

MwareTV Mware TV platform

Winner - Mobile Video Solution

24i 24i Mod Studio Videostage



Blackbird the cloud-native video-editing platform

THEO Technologies THEOplayer

Winner - QoS/QoE Platform




AccepTV Video Quality Monitor

Codemill Accurate.Video

Winner - Video Advertising Solution

Unified Streaming
Unified Remix VOD2Live

Unified Streaming


Ad Insertion Platform DAIConnect SSAI solution

ThinkAnalytics ThinkAdvertising

Winner - Real-Time Streaming Solution

Ant Media Ant Media Server

Ant Media


Ceeblue Ceeblue Cloud

nanocosmos nanoStream Cloud

Streaming Covers
for qualified subscribers
Subscribe Now Current Issue Past Issues
Related Articles

The 2023 Streaming Media Innovation Award Winners

The 15th annual Streaming Media Europe Innovation Awards competition—formerly known as the Readers' Choice Awards—returns with 13 categories. With nearly 10,000 votes, who are the finalists? And who are this year's winners?

Voting is open for the 2023 Streaming Media European Innovation Awards

Cast your vote today in the Streaming Media European Innovation Awards. Voting closes 27 July.

Nominate Now for the 2023 Innovation Awards

We're accepting nominations now in 14 categories for the only awards in the industry chosen by the people who actually use the products and services. Nominations close 26 June.

Companies and Suppliers Mentioned