Streaming Forum 2013
Streaming Forum 2013 Speakers
Sort By Speaker  Sort By Company
Steve Allison, Technical Evangelist, Strategic Alliances, Adobe Systems
Steffan Aquarone, Founder, Droplet
Mr. Ronen Artman, VP of Marketing, LiveU
Simon Banoub, Marketing Director, Opta Sports
Rémi Beaudouin, Director of Product Marketing, ATEME
Ali C. Begen, Lead Engineer, Video and Content Platforms Research and Advanced Development Group, CISCO
Nevil Bounds, Sales Director, Feltech
Duncan Burbidge, CEO, StreamAMG, UK
Eric Burns, Co-Founder and Chief Technology Officer, Panopto
Stephen Byrne, Commercial Director UK & NL, Videoplaza
Brendan Carney, UK Business Development Manager, YuMe
Chris Dabbs, Independent Exec Producer
Péter Dikházi, CTO, Digital Media Experience LLC
Troy Dreier, Senior Editor,
Clayton Dutton, Vice President Broadcast, Post Production and VOD Operations, Discovery Communications
Claire Feeney, Materials Executive, All3Media
Boris Felts, VP, Products, Envivio, Inc.
Christopher Fetner, Global Director, Media Engineering & Partnerships, Netflix
James Fletcher, Commercial Director,
Simon Frusher, Director of EMEA Operations, TalkPoint
Shelley Groves, Executive Director, Distribution Services, Warner Bros. Entertainment
Jacob Harregaard, General Manager, VOD Operational and Marketing Strategy, Digital Distribution, Nordisk Film
Dr Mike Saville Howarth, eLearning Consultant, Director Mike Howarth Associates University College London Middlesex University
Barry G John, Ad Ops and Inventory Controller, Channel 4
Lee Kemp, MD, Vermillion Films
Howard Kitto, Group Chief Technology Officer, Perform Group
Mr Ben Kittow, CEO, The Streaming Company, UK
Mr. Chris Knowlton, Chief Evangelist, Panopto
Thomas Kramer, Vice President of Product Management, MainConcept GmbH/Rovi
Mr Michael Lantz, CEO, Accedo
Nick Levin, Content Partner Operations Engineer, Digital Supply Chain, Netflix
Chris Lloyd, Technical Director, 27partners
Kevin Louden, Product Manager, Telestream
Michael Martinez, Director, Sales Engineering, QuickPlay Media
Miles McWilliams, Head of Global Business, Internet, Content & Security Solutions, Deutsche Telekom Global Carrier
Ray Mia, , Streamworks
Matthew Misik, Head of Audio Visual, The Royal College of Surgeons of England
Charlie Muirhead, CEO, Rightster
Ron Mukherjee, Managing Director, RichCast
Will Neale, CEO, ShowCaster
Nick Nelson, Creative Services Manager, Netflix
Jeffrey Newman, Education Account Executive - EMEA, Kaltura
Simon Nixon, Client Services Director, Aqueduct
Jan Ozer, Owner, Streaming Learning Center
Kiran Patel, Senior Product Manager, Video Media Services, BBC Future Media
Alain Pellen, Marketing Director, OTT & Web TV Solutions, Thomson Video Networks
Crystal Pham, Vice President of Client Operations, Sony Pictures Entertainment
Michael Pihl Sandager, Cross Media Manager and Producer, Denmark, Dicentia Studios
Xavier Pouyat, Senior Program Manager, Microsoft Azure Media Services, Microsoft Corporation
Marc Risby, CTO, Boxer Systems
Péter Riz, Head of HBO GO Technical Deployment, HBO Europe
Dom Robinson, Director and Creative Firestarter, id3as Contributing Editor,, UK
Scott Robinson, Director, 3xScreen Media Ltd
Eric Rosier, Head of Telco Segment, TV Compression, Ericsson
Peter Rugg, AV Consultant, UBS
Thomas Schierl, Head of Multimedia Communications Group, Fraunhofer/HHI
Eric Schumacher-Rasmussen, CMO, Norsk
Mr David J Smith, Director Global Partner Platform, Real Networks Ltd
Mike Smith, Director of Solutions Engineering, Mirror Image
Jeremy Stinton, , ST16 Ltd
Thomas Stockhammer, Director Technical Standards, Qualcomm Incorporated
Gilles Teniou, Senior Standardisation Manager - Content & TV Services, Orange
Jason Thibeault, Sr. Director, Content Marketing, Limelight Networks
Niels Thorwith, Executive Director Advanced Technology, Verimatrix
Christian Timmerer, CIO & Head of Research and Standardisation, bitmovin, Austria Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt
Philip Tubman, Learning Technologist, Lancaster University
Bram Tullemans, Project Manager, Software Platforms & Broadband Networks, EBU Technology & Innovation Department
Bob van den Brand, Adjunct Associate Professor Accounting & Innovator in Education & I-STAR-Learning, Tilburg University
Stef van der Ziel, CEO, Jet-Stream
Hareesh Vazhaparampil, Vice President Products, MIXMOOV
Frans Vermeulen, Senior Vice President, Revenue and Strategy, FreeWheel
Arjen Wagenaar, CTO, Unified Streaming
Connect with
Streaming Forum 2013


Christopher Fetner
Global Director, Media Engineering & Partnerships
Jason Thibeault
Sr. Director, Content Marketing
Limelight Networks

Diamond Sponsor
Platinum Sponsors
Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsors
Lunch and Streaming Session Sponsor
Industry Sponsor
Media Sponsors